The Management of the AMS School of Informatics, as a gesture of appreciation, awards Rs. 10,000 to the student/s that is in the First Ten Ranks of the University Examination. The college toppers in the final exam receive an award of Rs.1, 000. The following awards are given to the students

  • Prof R Narasimhan award for the Best student of Best MCA Project instituted by Prof DVR Vithal
  • Prof PVS Rao award for the Best Designer of Best Project instituted by Prof DVR Vithal
  • Sh G Satya Rao award for the student who secured the highest aggregate score
  • Smt Leelavathi award for the All Rounder instituted by Dr Ashok K Agarwal
  • Sh G Venkataswamy award for the STAR Team Leader, Reviewer Instituted by Smt K Sugunamani
  • Dr PP Gupta award for the Best Student of the Best Project for MBA in the name of Dr Gupta instituted by Prof DVR Vithal
  • Chintamani Papanna award for the Best All Rounder in the MBA class instituted by Prof. C Lakshmanna
  • Manjari Award for distinction in Studies and Fine Arts in the MBA class instituted by Dr. CV Ramamohan
  • Prof J N Dey’s award for Innovation instituted by Dr. Mrs Mamata Lakshmanna for an MBA student with the most extraordinary innovation of the year.
  • Star awards are given for Design, Creativity and Leadership skills of students.
  • To encourage members of faculty into imparting quality education, Best Teacher awards have been instituted by the Management of AMSSOI.